I pretty much just delete most twitter friends requests… I already track most of the folks I want to. But after about the 6th or 7th “Xxxxxx is following you” message from the same person, I got a creepy feeling like someone was breathing bad breath down my neck.
If I have little patience for blog spam, twitter spam is down there as well:
I visited this spam tweeter, but only to block them. What happens?
Are you sure you want to block this person? Here’s what blocking means:
* You will no longer show up in the blocked person’s list of friends.
* Your updates won’t show up on the blocked person’s profile page.
* The blocked person will not be able to add you as a friend.
And brush your teeth or buy a mint, damnit.